top of page
Search
  • Lilac Mills

Publication day for The Corner Shop on Foxmore Green!


Out now, in ebook and paperback from all the usual booksellers.


Can a new shop change the village’s future – and Rowena’s?


Single mum Rowena is always looking for ways for her and Nia, her four-year-old daughter, to live more sustainably. So when she visits a zero-waste shop in Cardiff, she’s inspired to start one up in her home village of Foxmore, where local businesses and artisan shops are a core part of the community.


For Huw, it’s love at first sight when he bumps into Rowena the day he moves to Foxmore. But a series of misunderstandings keeps the two from getting closer, and now a conflict of interest over Rowena’s shop might put a stop to any fledgling romance…


When a figure from Rowena’s past makes a surprise appearance, both her shop and her relationship with Huw are suddenly under threat. Can Rowena still realise her corner shop dreams and find love?


A gorgeously fun and feel-good cosy romance, perfect for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Holly Martin and Suzanne Snow.



Praise for The Corner Shop on Foxmore Green


‘What a great book about friendship, second chances and the importance of learning to trust again. Fully deserving of five stars, I loved it and am still thinking of the characters.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review


‘Loved the storyline and the setting of Foxmore was so descriptive it felt like you were there. This author never fails to deliver.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review


‘What a fabulous delightful read, I really enjoy and look forward to a new book from Lilac Mills.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review


‘I read this in one sitting as it was such a beautiful cosy escapist romantic read. I loved the setting and the characters… so light-hearted and charming!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review


‘This book made me smile! What lovely tone of voice, interesting characters… Not to mention the descriptive setting of Foxmore making anyone yearn to go there.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review


‘Lilac Mills writes such lovely cosy romances... Another charming romance I highly recommend.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page