Summer at Conwenna Cove by Darcie Boleyn


Blurb

In a gorgeous Cornish village, two brokenhearted people fall head over heels. But can the magic of Conwenna Cove heal the hurts of the past? A feel-good summer romance perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Jenny Hale.


Eve has a glittering career, a loving husband and a future. But a terrible twist of fate means she loses it all, and with nowhere left to turn she flees to her Aunt Mary’s home in Cornwall. The last thing on her mind is romance – until she meets Jack.


Jack has seen the worst things people can do to each other and realised he is better off alone. He settles in Conwenna Cove, and saves his affections for the rescue dogs he cares for. But when Eve arrives in the village he can’t deny his attraction to her.

Eve and Jack are both scared to trust, but when they come together it’s impossible for either to ignore their feelings. Can they put their fears aside and learn to love again?


Summer at Conwenna Cove is an emotional and heart-warming holiday read about being brave enough to take a chance on love.


Review


This is the second of Ms Boleyn's novels I've read, (the first was A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas) and although I really enjoyed the first, I enjoyed this one even more. I felt the author has grown as a writer from one novel to the next. There is far greater depth to her main character, Eve, and the descriptions of both the situation she is in and the setting (and the dogs, especially!!) are wonderful.


I felt this was less a romance - though romance featured heavily in it, of course! - and more a journey of self-discovery, and self-acceptance, and of realising what is really important in life. It's also a story of self-forgiveness. I found myself envying Eve her courage.


This is most definitely an emotional and heart-warming story.


About the Author


Darcie Boleyn has a huge heart and is a real softy. She never fails to cry at books and movies, whether the ending is happy or not. Darcie is in possession of an overactive imagination that often keeps her awake at night. Her childhood dream was to become a Jedi but she hasn’t yet found suitable transport to take her to a galaxy far, far away. She also has reservations about how she’d look in a gold bikini, as she rather enjoys red wine, cheese and loves anything with ginger or cherries in it – especially chocolate. Darcie fell in love in New York, got married in the snow, rescues uncoordinated greyhounds and can usually be found reading or typing away on her laptop.


Purchase your copy here


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2016 by LILAC MILLS. Proudly Created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now