Under a Siena Sun by T. A. Williams


Blurb

Lucy needed a change of scene. She didn’t expect the change of a lifetime.


Doctors Without Borders has been Lucy Young’s life for the past four years. After being rescued from a conflict zone, she’s making a change from saving lives under gunfire to practising medicine in safe, serene Siena.


Now treating wealthy patients at a private clinic, she's never felt less comfortable. She’s used to helping those in dire need – not those in need of a nip and tuck. Her turmoil grows when she encounters injured tennis star David Lorenzo, whose smiles make Lucy forget her aversion to the rich.


She’s soon falling for the sportsman but is she losing herself in this world of excess? All she’s ever wanted was to help the underprivileged, so can her future lie in Siena at the clinic – with David?


This sunny romance is the perfect summer escape for fans of Lucy Coleman and Alex Brown.


Purchase Links

Amazon

Kobo


Review

What a dramatic and unusual opening chapter for a story of this genre - it draws the reader straight into the action and the pages kept turning and turning after that.


I always love Mr Williams' depictions of Italy and this book delivered exactly what I expected. The setting was exquisite and such a contrast to the start of the story, that it certainly made me count my blessings, even though I don't live in Siena!


As for the main reason for reading  - the romance - the author kept me wondering who Lucy's love interest was going to  be for about the first 50%. Red herrings were popping up all over the place! But when it eventually did happen, I felt Lucy had found a partner worthy of her and her ideals.


Another absorbing story from this great author.



About the Author

I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.


The fact that I am now writing romantic comedy is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations, even if travel to them is currently difficult.


Social Media Links –

Website: www.tawilliamsbooks.com

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/tawilliamsbooks

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TrevorWilliamsBooks/



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2016 by LILAC MILLS. Proudly Created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now